Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Blog Caribbean 5.0

Blog Caribbean 5.0

Sustainable development in the Caribbean

Posted on April 15, 2013 at 3:40 AM

 

 

Sustainable development is a leading Global trend. The definition of sustainable development is: The most frequently quoted definition is from the Brundtland Report:

 

 

"Sustainable development is development that meets the needs of the present without compromising the ability of future generations to meet their own needs.”

 

 

It is about the three P’s: Planet. People and Profit. The perception might be the Caribbean SIDS are doing a lot in this area. In practice, this is not the case. Only Bonaire has adopted the concept and is striving for sustainable development. The last couple of years Aruba is driving through a green energy policy. On the other Caribbean islands this is not the case, despite the hard work of some NGO’s. The priory of the governments is on economic development and growth even at the expense of the environment or the population of the islands. Even publications on the subject are rare. This is odd given the uniqueness of the ecosystems, for example, the reefs and the fact that these islands will be severely impacted by climate change. On the other hand, given their condition as SIDS this is understandable.

 

Categories: Caribbean Society 3.0, SIDS, Sustainable Development

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In

951 Comments

Reply ¥ë¥¤¥ô¥£¥È¥óØ?²¼¥³¥Ô©`¼¤°²´úÒý¤­
10:37 PM on December 4, 2022 
Metal CNC Machining https://www.nbyoulins.com/metal-cnc-machining.html
Metric Eye Bolt Fastenal https://www.lalbabyco.com/blog/theon-design-porsche-911-2022-revi
ew-|-evo/
�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://miloz3vj6.ja-blog.com/15467186/5-easy-facts-about-�����?�
?�����?`-described
Reply PEEK Sheet Black
10:42 AM on December 4, 2022 
Computer Workstation Table Desk https://www.carpetsfsupply.es/blog/andaseat-transformers-edition-
premium-gaming-chair-review-the-gadgeteer/
�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://edwind6ng7.aioblogs.com/68147589/helping-the-others-reali
ze-the-advantages-of-�?-�����????`?��
PEEK Sheet Black https://www.hengbopaek.com/peek-sheet-black.html
Reply Main Breaker Box
10:07 AM on December 4, 2022 
Seamless Nylon Mesh Leggings https://www.zhuogu-garments.com/seamless-nylon-mesh-leggings.html

?????????�]�� https://riverp9nb3.blog-gold.com/19757378/helping-the-others-real
ize-the-advantages-of-??-???????�]��
Main Breaker Box https://www.dryerscreenfabric.pt/blog/scolmore-enters-the-consume
r-unit-market -|-voltimum-uk/
Reply ¥ë¥¤¥ô¥£¥È¥óØ?²¼¥³¥Ô©`¼¤°²´úÒý¤­
2:40 AM on December 4, 2022 
Transparent Ceramic Glass Panels http://baidu.mwash.cc/blog/heat-resistant-glassware-market-is-ant
icipated-to-register-around/
Scrap car shell packing machine, scrap car compression packing machine https://www.xcbaler.com/aluminum-can-baled-ubc-scrap-aluminum-mac
hine.html
�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://andersonv1sg5.ivasdesign.com/36424359/top-latest-five-���
��?�?�����?`-urban-news
Reply Yarn And Colors
8:54 PM on December 3, 2022 
Blue Series Owl Pattern Makeup Mirror https://www.nbunionsource.com/blue-series-owl-pattern-makeup-mirr
or.html
�����?���?���? https://whitneyg948pkf7.webbuzzfeed.com/profile
Yarn And Colors https://www.villamalesia.it/blog/gatron-industries-transmission-o
f-quarterly-report-for-the-period/
Reply ??????°¥¬???
12:22 AM on December 3, 2022 
Reply Black Band Human Hair Strip Lashes
8:32 PM on December 2, 2022 
522 Aluminium Toe Cap https://www.jiaximotorsupply.it/blog/kodiak-puts-boots-on-the-gro
und-for-fall-collection/
�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://philc704dvm8.blogvivi.com/profile
Black Band Human Hair Strip Lashes https://www.truebeautylash.com/black-band-human-hair-strip-lashes
.html
Reply A270 Screw
10:17 AM on December 2, 2022 
Christmas Wooden Clip With Rope 6pc/Set https://www.nbunionsource.com/christmas-wooden-clip-with-rope-6pc
-set.html
�?�����?�?�����?` https://trentonk0vp0.wssblogs.com/15554532/top-latest-five-�����?
�?�����?`-urban-news
A270 Screw http://uksono.com/blog/dan-s-guitar-rx-installing-an-acoustic-pic
kup-system/
Reply ¥ë¥¤¥ô¥£¥È¥óØ?²¼¥³¥Ô©`¼¤°²´úÒý¤­
8:41 AM on December 2, 2022 
Utv Gun Rack http://www.bos.gov.ls/blog/belkin-debuts-official-magsafe-car-cha
rging-mount-macrumors/
Round Large Brooch With Pearls https://www.nbunionsource.com/round-large-brooch-with-pearls.html

�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://fidelk703wme5.wikibuysell.com/user
Reply Clutch Fork Assembly
10:58 PM on December 1, 2022 
??????????????? https://zaneu147hvj6.blogpayz.com/profile
Wholesale Price Artificial Rose Flowers For Decoration https://www.nbunionsource.com/wholesale-price-artificial-rose-flo
wers-for-decoration.html
Clutch Fork Assembly https://www.beltgoodly.it/blog/2023-suzuki-v-strom-800de-adventur
e-bike-breaks-cover-|-driving/
Reply Meladone 99%
12:23 PM on December 1, 2022 
Reply Electric Toothbrush Charger
10:45 AM on December 1, 2022 
Popular Pearl White Love Heart Shape Telephone Hair Rope https://www.nbunionsource.com/popular-pearl-white-love-heart-shap
e-telephone-hair-rope.html
�?�����?���?���? https://milow1rf5.jts-blog.com/16955129/a-review-of-�?-�����?���?
���??�����?�
Electric Toothbrush Charger https://www.nnomo.de/blog/save-$86-on-this-oral-b-electric-toothb
rush-at-amazon-canada/
Reply Gauge Calibration
4:34 AM on December 1, 2022 
Reply ¥ë¥¤¥ô¥£¥È¥óØ?²¼¥³¥Ô©`¼¤°²´úÒý¤­
8:37 PM on November 30, 2022 
Pansly Hair Removal https://www.transformeraidefu.com/blog/the-best-technologies-to-u
se-in-a-hydrating-facial/
Industrial RDF Double Shaft Shredder https://www.reformer-tech.com/industrial-rdf-double-shaft-shredde
r.html
�?�����?�?�����?`�������� https://orlandog321qfy9.therainblog.com/profile
Reply Affordable Table Lamps
8:23 PM on November 30, 2022 
??????????? https://kylerr0ma3.digiblogbox.com/40023346/the-2-minute-rule-for
-??-?????????
Christmas Linen Pillowcase Design Cushion Covers Pillowcase https://www.nbunionsource.com/christmas-linen-pillowcase-design-c
ushion-covers-pillowcase.html
Affordable Table Lamps https://www.csmelettronica.it/blog/25-cool-lamps-lighting-fixture
s-|-brit-+-co-brit-+-co/
Reply Waste Copper Wire Shredder
12:29 PM on November 30, 2022 
Reply Engine Cooler
10:55 AM on November 30, 2022 
??????�]��???�E�w�N��? https://erica594dwp0.digitollblog.com/profile
Raffia Straw Mens Cowboy Hat https://www.lifeguardhat.com/raffia-straw-mens-cowboy-hat.html
Engine Cooler https://www.netllsgroup.it/blog/the-datsun-sunny-side-of-electric
-pickup-conversions-at-sema-2022/
Reply ¥ë¥¤¥ô¥£¥È¥óØ?²¼¥³¥Ô©`
6:47 PM on November 29, 2022 
Accessgo R4g4a https://www.attentivelab.it/blog/live-k-video-from-international-
trade-fair-streamed-non-stop/
Textile RDF One Shaft Shredder https://www.reformer-tech.com/textile-rdf-one-shaft-shredder.html

�?�����?�?�����?` https://margaretv693iri4.ourcodeblog.com/profile
Reply ??????°¥¬???¿E¦w¥N¤Þ?
5:01 PM on November 29, 2022 
Small Size European-style Green Best-selling Shovel https://www.nbunionsource.com/small-size-european-style-green-bes
t-selling-shovel.html
Organic White Peony https://www.fotostudiomazza.it/blog/flower-gardening-for-beginner
s-in-india-of-the-easiest/
??????�]��???�E�w�N��? https://trevorr2at1.angelinsblog.com/17036587/details-fiction-and
-??-????�]��???????
Reply CNC Machining Auto Parts
6:31 AM on November 29, 2022